• Meetings: BACL usually meets twice a year; once during the SLS conference in September and once in December.
  • Membership is open to staff of UK universities, whose research interests / activities involve comparative law broadly considered.
  • Current UK institutions affiliated to BACL:

Aberdeen, Bangor, Birmingham, Bristol, Cambridge, Cardiff, City, Dundee, Edinburgh, Exeter, Essex, Glasgow, Hull, Kent, King’s College London, Kingston, Law Institute Jersey, Leeds, Leicester, Lincoln, Liverpool, Liverpool John Moores, LSE, Manchester,  Manchester Metropolitan, Newcastle, Northumbria, Nottingham, Oxford, Queen Mary University, School of Advanced Study University of London, Sussex,  Strathclyde, UCL, UEA, Warwick, Westminster